Learning from all the world's religions
3 1/2 East Main Street, Canton, New York 13617   (315)386-2498

On that subject...

Sunday, August 3110:30am Worship and Summer...

MORE

Sunday, July 20"That Which Works, Persists:...

MORE

Sunday, July 13"Emerson and Ministry" - Rev. Joel...

MORE

Sunday, July 6"The Marvelous, Magical, Mystical...

MORE

Sunday, June 29"Finding Your Song: An...

MORE

Sunday, June 22"Sent with Love" - Rev. Joel...

MORE

Sunday, June 15We will be celebrating FLOWER...

MORE

Sunday, June 8RE SUNDAY Volunteers:Council...

MORE

Sunday, June 1"Shared Ministry"Rev. Joel Miller,...

MORE

Sunday, May 25"Still Small Voice"Rev....

MORE

Sunday,May 18"Growing a Soul"Rev. Joel Miller,...

MORE

Sunday,May 11"Illuminations: Universalists Shine...

MORE

Sunday,May 4"A Transfiguration for Unitarian...

MORE

Sunday, April 27"Which One of You Does The...

MORE

  Sunday, April 20 Easter (Is it...

MORE

Sunday, April 13 Crossing PalmsRev. Joel...

MORE

  Sunday, March 30— Finding Your Song:...

MORE

Sunday, March 23Equinox Intergenerational...

MORE

Sunday, March 16  Pulpit Exchange: Rev....

MORE

Sunday, March 9**Remember to Change your...

MORE

Sunday, March 2     "Right...

MORE

Sunday, February 23  "Faulty...

MORE

Sunday, February 16  "How Did I Get From...

MORE

Sunday, February 9  "Eros and...

MORE

Sunday, February 2  "Journey Toward...

MORE

Sunday, January 26  "Experiencing God, But...

MORE

Sunday, January 12 ** Congregational Meeting after...

MORE

Sunday, January 12  "Voices from the...

MORE

Sunday, January 5  "Different...

MORE

Tuesday, December 24: Christmas Eve Candlelight...

MORE

Sunday, December 15: Join us for the Annual...

MORE

Sunday, December 8"Bridges and Connections: A...

MORE

Sunday, December 1"Active Hope - Spirituality and...

MORE

Sunday, November 17"An Atheist Christian" Rev....

MORE

Sunday, November 10"Spiritual Journeys" Kim...

MORE

Sunday, November 3"Broken Wing" Rev. Douglas...

MORE

Sunday, October 20"Care of Our Natural World: A...

MORE

Sunday, October 20"The Spirituality of...

MORE

Sunday, October 13"The Desert Spirit" Rev. Joel...

MORE

Sunday, October 6"Spirit of Life" Rev. Joel...

MORE

Sunday, September 29"The Spirituality of the...

MORE

Sunday, September 22"Soulspaces" Rev. Joel Miller,...

MORE

Sunday, September 15"Pearls of Forgiveness" Rev....

MORE

Sunday, September 8"Ingathering Sunday" Rev. Joel...

MORE

Sunday, September 1"Heaven On Earth" Doug Rubio,...

MORE

Sunday, August 25"Grasshopper Dreaming" Rev. Joel...

MORE

Contemplation in ActionAni Drubgyudma, Pulpit...

MORE

The Problem with Love: A Love StoryDavid...

MORE

The Soul of the WorkerDan Berggren, Pulpit...

MORE

RE Sunday: Reflections and Reverences ...

MORE

The Pleasure of Eating Delicious, Wholesome...

MORE

Economic Idolatry and the Tragic Loss of...

MORE

Mindfulness MeditationCharlie Bradt, Pulpit...

MORE

Music and Spirituality ServiceBetsy Kepes and John...

MORE

The Never Ending JourneyComing of Age...

MORE

"Good Grief" C.J. McGregor, Pulpit...

MORE

Spiritual JourneysJon Montan, Lay...

MORE

 Sunday, April 14Poetry to Renew the...

MORE

Sunday, March 31 Greeters:  Susan Powers...

MORE

       ...

MORE

Celebrating World Storytelling Day~An...

MORE

"An Excremental Theology"Rev. David S....

MORE

Rev. C.J. McGregor, PreachingSunday, March...

MORE

Sunday, February 24"Falling in Love with the...

MORE

Sunday, February 17"Cultivating the In-Between...

MORE

Sunday, February 10"Valentine for the Earth"Rev....

MORE

Sunday, February 3"Perspective"Youth Group...

MORE

Sunday, January 27"Apocalypse When? Weaving The...

MORE

Sunday, January 20"How Far To Go For Faith?"Dr....

MORE

Sunday, January 13"A Chicken for Every Pot, A Car...

MORE

Sunday, January 6Service of RemembranceRev David...

MORE

Sunday, December 30Hymn Sing SundayMark...

MORE

"It's A Girl!"Rev. David S....

MORE

Join us for the Winter Festival, this Sunday,...

MORE

Sunday, December 9"Choose Something Like a...

MORE

Sunday, December 2"The Generosity Project"Rev....

MORE

Sunday, November 25Reflections of Giving ThanksKim...

MORE

Sunday, November 18The Nemesis of GratitudeRev....

MORE

Sunday, November 11Being A Guest At Your Own...

MORE

This Land Is Your Land: A Celebration of Woody...

MORE

May Sarton - UU AuthorDoug Rubio and Robin Collen,...

MORE

Introverts of the World UNITE!Rev. David S....

MORE

Treasures for the TakingRev. David S....

MORE

October 7"Some Pig": A Celebration of a Spider and...

MORE

September 30Rev. David Weissbard, Pulpit...

MORE

September 23Two Cheers for Democracy!Rev. David S....

MORE

September 9 It's Not Easy Being GreenRev. David S....

MORE

September 9Ingathering SundayRev. David S....

MORE

September 2All the Live-Long DayRev. David S....

MORE

August 26"Querencia"Anne Marsh and Wade Wheelock,...

MORE

August 19Turn Not Away: Lessons From Working for...

MORE

August 12Lessons Learned From Heart DiseaseJeff...

MORE

Sunday, August 5Social Justice and Judaism: Where...

MORE

Sunday, July 29The Weave: Mediocracy UnspunJohn...

MORE

Sunday, July 22OtakuRichie Fennessey, Pulpit...

MORE

Sunday, July 15The Writing on the Wall: Spiritual...

MORE

Sunday, July 8Teachable MomentsMaria Corse, Pulpit...

MORE

Sunday, July 1Mish-MashPeter Van de Water, Pulpit...

MORE

Sunday, June 24 The Livin’ Is Easy: A...

MORE

Welcome Sarah Coburn, our new congregational...

MORE

Welcome Sarah Coburn, our new congregational...

MORE

THIS SUNDAYA Wedding in the Family ~ Rev. David S....

MORE

THIS SUNDAYHaving EnoughThe Reverend David S....

MORE

Wednesday, May 910 a.m., Library Work Day7 p.m.,...

MORE

If you want others to be happy, practice...

MORE

I would feel more optimistic about a bright...

MORE

Sunday, April 22EARTH DAY - The Reverend David S....

MORE

 Sunday, April 15 9:30 a.m., Over 70...

MORE

― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird ...

MORE

For the next several weeks, the Church Office will...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, March 2110:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, March 1410:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, March 78:00 a.m. Buildings...

MORE

CalendarMonday, February 277:00 p.m. Yes Eleven...

MORE

CalendarMonday, February 20Newsletter...

MORE

CalendarMonday, February 13 10:00-4:00  Red...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, February 810:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, February 18:00 a.m. Buildings...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, January 2510:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, January 1810:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, January 1110:00 Library Work...

MORE

CalendarFriday, December 305:00 p.m. ...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, December 2110:00 a.m. to noon...

MORE

CalendarTuesday, December 134:00 p.m. Bell Choir...

MORE

Calendar Wednesday, November 30 10:00 a.m. to noon...

MORE

CalendarMonday, November 21NEWSLETTER...

MORE

CalendarWednesday, October 1210:00 a.m. to noon...

MORE

Sunday, May 15 9:15 a.m., Choir rehearsal10:30...

MORE

Saturday, May 7 - Sunday May 85 p.m. to 5 p.m.,...

MORE

Sunday, May 19:15 a.m., Choir rehearsal10:30 a.m.,...

MORE

Sunday, May 19:15 a.m., Choir rehearsal10:30 a.m.,...

MORE

Wednesday, April 20 NEWSLETTER DEADLINE ...

MORE

Sunday, April 17 9:15 a.m., Choir rehearsal...

MORE

Wednesday, April 6 8 a.m., Building &...

MORE

Wednesday, March 307 p.m., Handbell...

MORE

    ...

MORE

Wednesday, March 16 12 noon, Staff...

MORE

  Wednesday, March 9 7 p.m.,...

MORE

Wednesday, March 2 8 a.m.,...

MORE

Sunday, February 27:  You Are What You...

MORE

Wednesday, February 16 12 noon, Staff...

MORE

Wednesday, February 9 7 p.m., Handbell...

MORE

Wednesday, February 2 8 a.m., Building &...

MORE

Sunday, January 30 10:30, Worship and...

MORE

Sunday, January 16, 10:30 a.m.John Brown’s Body...

MORE

Sunday, January 910:30 a.m., Worship and Religious...

MORE

Sunday, January 2 Service of Remembrance –...

MORE

Wednesday, December 15 12 noon, Staff...

MORE

Monday, December 6 7 p.m., Memorial...

MORE

Wednesday, December 1 8 a.m., Building...

MORE

Thursday, November 25 Happy Thanksgiving ...

MORE

Monday, November 15 1:30 p.m., Library...

MORE

Wednesday, November 10 Freewill Dinner,...

MORE

Wednesday, November 3 8 a.m., Building...

MORE

Wednesday, October 277 p.m., Handbell...

MORE

Wednesday, October 20 9:00 AM ...

MORE

 Wednesday, October 137 p.m., Handbell...

MORE

October 3A Dream Come True – David...

MORE

Wednesday, September 15 7 p.m., Handbell...

MORE

Sunday, September 12 - HomecomingBe sure to bring...

MORE

Wednesday, September 18 a.m., Building &...

MORE

Saturday, August 7, 6 p.m. All are invited to a...

MORE

July 18 Director of the Crane School of Music...

MORE

See the July Newsletter for more news &...

MORE

Next Sunday, June 19, be sure to join us for RE...

MORE

 Sunday, May 30 Memorial Day – Interim...

MORE

May 9 Mother’s Day of Peace – Interim Minister...

MORE

May 2  Second Candidating Sunday – ...

MORE

April 25   First Candidating...

MORE

April 18  Safe Drinking Water: Fulfilling a...

MORE

April 11  Your Call is Bigger Than You –...

MORE

April 4—Easter Sunday  Renewed Life! –...

MORE

March 28 Reflections on the Transition –...

MORE

March 21 The Children, Out of the Shade,...

MORE

March 14 Don’t Go Back to Sleep! Spring Ahead!–...

MORE

March 7  The Head of the Class – Youth...

MORE

February 28 Humanistic Spirituality – Dave...

MORE

February 21  Inspirations from the myriad...

MORE

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

February 21  Inspirations from the myriad facets of Hinduism  – Rajiv Narula
Rajiv will explore the various angles by which. Aided by an audiovisual presentation, various theories on beliefs and customs will be elucidated on how this age-old but ever-evolving religion becomes the way of life for many. 

Greeters: Viki Levitt, Maggie Madden and Tom Sokol, Miles Manchester Social Hour: Gary Berk and Bryan Thompson, Mark Berninghausen, Bill Biggers

February

17th

Newsletter deadline 9 a.m.

R.E. Committee,  6:30 p.m.

Handbell Choir, 7 p.m. 

 

18th

Search  Committee, 3:30 p.m.

 Budget and Finance Committee 7 p.m.

 

21st

Worship & Children’s R.E., 10:30 a.m. 

Tags:
  powered by web marketing worx